June 9 to June 15 2019

Pentecost Sunday

10:00 am Adult Discussion  

10:00am Sunday School 

Teachers: TBA

Shine Curriculm: Further information at: https://shinecurriculum.com/about/what-is-shine/ 

11:00 am Sunday Service

Reverend Kim Magwire preaching.

Biblical Readings

Acts 2: 1-21 or Gen 11: 1-9

Ps 104: 24-34,35b

Rom 8: 14-17, or Acts 2: 1-21

John 14: 8-17, (25-27)

Monday: June 10, 2019

Tuesday: June 11, 2019

Wednesday: June 12, 2019

 6:00 pm Choir Practice 

Thursday: June 13, 2019

*Friday: June 14, 2019

**Cousin Andy's Coffeehouse Concert, Friday, June 14, 7:30 pm,
Church of the Good Shepherd: Kyle Carey

Saturday: June 15, 2019 

Wedding Announcement

Will Pascoe & Joanie Bishop

Date: June 15, 2019

Time:  3:00 pm 

Location:  Church of the Good Shepherd,         515 Orchard, Carbondale, IL

Reception: Potluck at Turley Park.

Please RSVP by contacting

Kelly Hessian at 618-534-6267

 

June 16 to June 22, 2019

Trinity Sunday

9:45 am Choir 

10:00 am Adult Discussion

"The Book of Thomas"

10:00am Sunday School 

Teachers: TBA

Shine Curriculm: Further information at: https://shinecurriculum.com/about/what-is-shine/ 

11:00 am Sunday Service

Reverend Kim Magwire preaching.

Biblical Readings

Prov 8: 1-4, 22-31

Ps 8

Rom 5: 1-5

John 16: 12-15

*Council Meeting 1:30 to 3:00

Monday: June 17, 2019

**IFCO Pastors for Peace Caravan at the
Unitarian Universalist Fellowship at 5:30p 

Tuesday: June 18, 2019

Wednesday: June 19, 2019

 6:00 pm Choir Practice 

Thursday: June 20, 2019

*Friday: June 21, 2019

Saturday: June 22, 2019 

June 23 to June 29, 2019

2nd Sunday after Pentecost

9:45 am Choir

10:00 am Adult Discussion  

"The Book of Thomas"

10:00am Sunday School 

Teachers: TBA

Shine Curriculm: Further information at: https://shinecurriculum.com/about/what-is-shine/ 

11:00 am Sunday Service

Reverend Kim Magwire preaching.

Biblical Readings

1 Kings 19: 1-4, (5-7), 8-15a & Ps 42 or 43 or

Isa 65: 1-9 and Ps 22: 19-28

Gal 3: 23-29

Luke 8: 26-39

Monday: June 24, 2019

Tuesday: June 25, 2019

Wednesday: June 26, 2019

 6:00 pm Choir Practice  

Thursday: June 27, 2019

*Friday: June 28, 2019

Saturday: June 29, 2019 

June 30 to July 6, 2019

Seventh Sunday of Easter

10:00 am Adult Discussion

10:00am Sunday School 

Teachers: TBA

Shine Curriculm: Further information at: https://shinecurriculum.com/about/what-is-shine/ 

11:00 am Sunday Service

Reverend Kim Magwire preaching.

Biblical Readings

2 Kings 5: 1-14 & Ps 30 or

Isa 66:10-14 & Ps 66: 1-9

Gal 6: (1-6), 7-16

Luke 10: 1-11, 16-20

Monday: July 1, 2019 

Tuesday: July 2, 2019 

Wednesday: July 3, 2019

 6:00 pm Choir Practice 

Thursday: July 4, 2019

Friday: July 5, 2019

Saturday: July 8, 2019