Weekly Events

Questions about Virtual Sunday Services, Meditation Groups & Meetings? Just email us at cogs@goodshepherd-ucc.org 

 April 5 to 11, 2020 

Fifth Sunday of Lent

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

PALM SUNDAY 

10:00am Virtual Meditation 

11:00am Virtual Sunday Service 

Rev Kim Magwire Preaching

Biblical Reading

EX 17: 1-7

Ps 95

Rom 5: 1-11

John 4: 5-42

Monday: April 6, 2020

Tuesday: April 7, 2020

Wednesday: April 8, 2020

Thursday: April 9, 2020

10:00am Membership/Care Committee

7:00pm Virtual Maundy Thursday Service

Friday: April 10, 2020

7:00 Virtual Tenebrae Service

Saturday: April, 11,2020

9:00am Virtual Breakfast Group

Holy Saturday

___________________________________________

Weekly Spirit Moment

"Blessed Assurance" Jimmy Riddle

April 12 to 18, 2020

Easter Sunday

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

10:00 Virtual Meditation

11:00 am Virtual Sunday Service

Rev. Kim Magwire Preasching

Biblical Readings

Acts 10: 34-42 or Jer 31: 1-6

Ps 118: 1=2, 14-24

Col: 3:1-4, or Acts 10: 34-43

John 20: 1-18 or Matt 28: 1-10

Monday: March 16, 2020

Passover Ends

Tuesday: March 17, 2020

Wednesday: March 18, 2020

Thursday: March 19, 2020

10:00 am Membership/Care Committee

Friday: March 20, 2020

Saturday: March 21, 2020

9:00am Virtual Breakfast Group

 

 

__________________________________________

 WeeklySpirit Moment

"There is Peace in Christ", The Crosbys

April 19 to 25, 202o

Second Sunday of Easter

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

10:00am Virtual Meditation 

11:00 am On-line Sunday Service 

 Rev. Kim Magwire Preaching

Biblical Readings

Acts 2: 14a, 22-32

Ps 16

1 Peter 1: 3-9
John 20: 19-31

Monday:  April 20, 202010l

Tuesday: April 21, 2020

Holocaust Remembrance Day

Wednesday: April 22, 2020

Earth Day

Thursday: April 23, 2020

10:00am Membership/Care Committee

Friday: April 24, 2020

Ramadan Begins

Saturday: April 25, 2020

9:00am Virtual Breakfast Group

___________________________________________

Weekly Spirit Moment / "Imagine"

Playing for Change, Global Musicians

April 26 to May 2, 2020

Third Sunday of Easter

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

10:00 Virtual Sunday Service

11:00 am  Virtual Sunday Service 

 Rev. Kim Magwire Preaching

Biblical Readings

Acts 2: 14a, 36-41

Ps116: 1-4, 12-19

1 Peter 1: 17-23

Luke 24: 13-35

Monday: April 27, 2020

Tuesday: April 28, 2020

Wednesday: April 29, 2020

Thursday:  April 30, 2020

10:00am Membership/Care Committee 

Friday: May 1, 2020

Saturday: May 2, 2020

9:00am Virtual Breakfast Group

 

 

 

___________________________________________

Weekly Spirit Moment / "Everyday People"

Playing For Change, Global Musicians